top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Louise

Today Sucks - But The End Is Near!


Note the stretch marks!

Okay. So here are some reasons why today sucks:


1. I had to waddle past hundreds of dazzling, vibrant outfits (all the summer clothes are out!) in Asda, unable to purchase any. Investing in any is utterly pointless as if I select a size which fits me currently, then in a few days (eek!) this may no longer fit. Yet, if I select my 'original' size it may not fit me until the next summer, or the summer after that...


2. During the same shopping trip a pump escaped. This was quite loud and numerous women down the aisle glared at me in disgust. Come on, be fair ladies! I had no warning at all that it was about to abscond and was therefore powerless to prevent it. It just seemed to slip out as I waddled along, which is becoming a bit of a habit (just ask Dr Josh, who only the other night was smirking as I returned from the bathroom after performing yet another trumpet solo).


3. I have become an endless, gluttonous pit. Today I have eaten:


- A (Big) bowl of Jordan's cereal

- Four Jaffa Cakes

- An M&S Ham and Mustard Mayo Sandwich

- Two M&S Jam Donuts

- A Mini Milk

- A Vimto Icepop

- Three more Jaffa Cakes


It is 3.45pm. I am already slobbering thinking of the delicious cake I have waiting for me at home (I am currently at my Mum's).


4. My leggings split as I bounced on the Birthing Ball. They have split right in the middle. I don't have any pants on as I had a bath and didn't want to put the same ones back on again. Therefore, I now have to sit with my legs crossed strategically, which is a conscious effort and very draining.


Despite these mild (huge) annoyances, I am feeling positive. She is almost here! My Pregnancy App is screaming '4 days to go'! I am 39 weeks + 3 days! Hurray! She will be out soon! Surely?!....



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page