top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Louise

She's Here (and has been for 6 months)!

Wow! I've been so busy that I haven't logged in for 6 months. I have, of course, been spending my time grasping the oh-so-tough ropes of parenting. I am hopeful that my appearances will now be much more regular.

The last post I did was days before I gave birth. I cannot believe how much everything has changed since then!

Esme Louise - 6 Months Old!


Okay, I am still unhappy with my weight and am convinced that I now resemble a shrivelled sack (more on that later). I am still eating way too much, as always. I am MORE exhausted now than ever. But, she is here!!!


She is a demanding little fiery thing with wild hair. She is growing with scary rapidity - I can barely keep up!


I am currently hastily writing this post whilst she naps on my bed, with the fan on but facing away from her as she finds the noise soothing (pampered already). Josh has just left a training session so I will have to set off and pick him up in a minute (he still hasn't mastered the skill of driving).


What I am trying to say is that I am rushing and my head has gone. As usual. So, please excuse my brief post.


However, I would very much like you to meet my daughter, Esme, 6 months!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page